• Giles Morris

    Executive Director

    Giles Morris became Charlottesville Tomorrow's second Executive Director in June 2018.

  • Angilee Shah


    Angilee Shah became Charlottesville Tomorrow's first Editor-in-Chief in December 2021.

  • Jessie Higgins

    Managing Editor, Health and Safety Reporter

    Jessie Higgins joined Charlottesville Tomorrow in June 2020, bringing 10 years experience in reporting for both local and national news organizations.

  • Tamica Jean-Charles

    Education and Families Reporter

    Tamica Jean-Charles is Charlottesville Tomorrow's Education and Families Reporter. She was previously the social justice watchdog reporter at the Progress-Index in Petersburg.

  • Michaux Hood

    Development Director

    Michaux Hood has worked extensively with local businesses and non-profits and joined Charlottesville Tomorrow in September 2018.

  • Erin O’Hare

    Neighborhoods Reporter

    Erin O’Hare joined Charlottesville Tomorrow in March 2021 after years of reporting on local arts, culture, and various social issues, mostly with C-VILLE Weekly.

  • Charlotte Rene Woods

    Government Reporter

    Charlotte Rene Woods joined Charlottesville Tomorrow in March 2019 with a master's degree in multimedia journalism from Virginia Commonwealth University. She was the government reporter until August 2022.

Board of Directors

  • Dr. Christopher Ali is an Associate Professor in the University of Virginia Department of Media Studies. He joined the Department in the fall of 2013 after completing his PhD at the Annenberg School for Communication at the University of Pennsylvania.

  • Dr. George Beller is a Professor Emeritus of the University of Virginia School of Medicine. He is a graduate of Dartmouth College and the University of Virginia School of Medicine...

  • Shantell Bingham is the Program Director of the Food Justice Network. She is a graduate from the University of Virginia’s Master in Public Health program and has a bachelor’s degree in Global Public Health.

  • Aleen is a former high school Spanish teacher and currently works at food justice nonprofit Cultivate Charlottesville as outreach and resource program director.

  • Miguel Coradine is the founder and CEO of Sirius Insurance. He is a bilingual insurance advisor and helps families make better decisions when it comes to Auto, Home, Life, business insurance, and more.

  • Xochilt Diaz was born in San Salvador, El Salvador where she found many opportunities to achieve big goals, like earning a degree in communications and public relations. She emigrated to the United States in 2014...

  • Maggie Guggenheimer is Director of Advancement of the Mind & Life Institute. She has lived and worked in Charlottesville since 2007, having previously served as Chief Advancement Officer of Virginia Humanities...

  • Bill Lewis is a retired partner in the DC office of the Morgan, Lewis & Bockius, LLP law firm. Previously, he was Director of the congressionally-established National Commission on Air Quality...

  • Oliver Platts-Mills is the owner & operator of 6th & Dice, LLC a small real estate development and management firm...

  • Troy Robinson is an entrepreneur, businessman, media professional, and civil rights leader with deep roots in Central Virginia. He owns and operates the Inspirational Cuts Barbershop and Inspirational Limo...

  • Jacqueline Salmon is principal media strategist at the American Bar Association, where she leads a team of writers in positioning the ABA as a thought leader on diversity and inclusion in the legal system, independence of the judiciary, and equal justice under the law.

  • Richard Schragger is the Perre Bowen Professor of Law at the University of Virginia School of Law, where he has taught since 2001. His scholarship focuses on the intersection of constitutional law and local government law, federalism, urban policy, and the constitutional and economic status of cities.

Past Founding Board

  • Cathy Smith Train (2005-2019)
  • Tony Vanderwarker (2005-2015)
  • Mac Thompson (2005-2012)
  • Terence Sieg (2005-2010)
  • Paula Newcomb (2005-2009)
  • Rick Middleton (2005-2012)
  • Stephen McLean (2005-2011)
  • A.D. Hart (2005)
  • Renee Grisham (2005-2008)
  • Michael D. Bills (2005-2013)

Past Board Members

  • Angilee Shah (2020-2022)
  • Paul Henderson (2017-2021)
  • Leigh Middleditch, Jr. (2008-2021)
  • Wistar Morris (2009-2021)
  • Cat Strumlauf (2018-2021)
  • Martin Klingel (2016-2018)
  • Meghan Welsch (2011-2018)
  • Kim Tanzer (2011-2014)
  • Richard Strubel (2012-2017)
  • Martin Silverman (2016-2018)
  • Bruce Miller (2014-2017)
  • McGregor McCance (2012-2016)
  • Carrington King (2012-2016)
  • Heather Hill (2016-2017)
  • Carol Hurt (2009-2019)
  • Michael Stoneking (2018-2019)
  • Sasha Farmer (2012-2016)
  • Joseph Barnes (2008-2011)
Charlottesville Tomorrow